The 14 Indras

May 10th, 2009  |  by  |  published in General Awareness

Each Manu rules during an eon called a Manvantara. 14 Manvantaras make up a Kalpa, a period corresponding to a day in the life of Brahma. Every Manvantara has 1 Indra that means with every Kalpa 14 Indras changes. Thae Markandye Rishi is said to have a complete age of one Kalpa and in a […]


Get articles in your inbox.

Enter your email address:

Join Us

Twitter Chatter