Nobel Prize 2009: A record year for Women

December 13th, 2009  |  by  |  published in General Awareness

This year a record five women were honored by the Nobel committees. In total, only 40 women have won the prestigious prizes, including Marie Curie who took the 1903 physics prize and the 1911 chemistry prize. The 2009 winners include: Elinor Ostrom, 76, who made history by being the first woman to win the Nobel […]


Get articles in your inbox.

Enter your email address:

Join Us

Twitter Chatter